I found another nice little feature (some might call a bug) about using the Move command while having the disjoin checkbox on. The point of this option is to allow a user to move an element, say wall or beam, that is joined on either end and break that connection during the move process.
What might not be totally apparent is this will also disjoin it from everthing, if you had dimensioned to that wall the dimensions are gone etc. If you move a level everything associated with the levels gets deleted (views, walls, columns etc.). What I discovered recently is that if I move an element and another model has that element being monitored, then that file sees the element as being deleted. When the coordination review is ran in another model it will see it not as moved but as being deleted. It even disjoins any monitoring. The moral of the post, if you are using move make sure you have a dang good reason to have disjoin checked.